PDA

View Full Version : Instrument Cluster Problem



Visceron
09-14-2016, 12:23 AM
My Instrument Cluster doesn't work most of the time. The RPM does (even though bouncy as all hell) the other instruments (oil, fuel, elec etc.) dont come on everytime. It's hit or miss when I turn on the car and the gauges are most of the time not working, but every 5th or 6th time, they work. Where should I look first?

88hurstolds
09-16-2016, 12:57 PM
You have a bad ground.
The contacts should be cleaned and fluffed up a little in order to get better contact.
Also make sure the nuts on the circuit board are not loose.

Visceron
09-30-2016, 10:24 AM
88, I have no idea how you dont get bored being the only one replying to my questions. What specific ground locations should I target?

Visceron
09-30-2016, 02:22 PM
Once again you have all the answers 88 Hurst!! I took it all apart, nscrewed the 5 little screws on the back and they had corossion. I used my needle nose as a file and rubbed off the corrosion on the nuts and cleaned up the circuit board side and my gauges work everytime!

88hurstolds
10-03-2016, 10:56 AM
Sweet!