New to this message board, just a quick HI

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to this message board, just a quick HI

Hi just wanted to share a little bit about my 81 Olds Cutlass. Would you believe that in June of 2011 it will be 21 years that I have had my Cutlass! At first I bought her just to fix up and sell but after driving this car I knew I had to keep it. Up until this point I had never had a car with power windows or locks and certainly never had A/C. I have always been an old car guy and a mechanic by trade. Now for the car, 81 Calias started as a nice street driver but has changed into my hot rod toy. While it looks stock I have most if not all of the aluminum pieces for the a-g body cars on it. It currently has, hood, core support, front bumper support, and rear drums. I did not put on the rear bumper support as I decided to stay with steel for traction. I have heard rumors about the trunk lid but have never seen one. I have seen one for the 78-80 body style but not 81-88. The car is now devoid of all options and replaced with manual parts, window regulators, no power locks, straight floor shift column, and no A/C or heat. I also have a radio delete cover which I have only seen 1 other. On to the good stuff, Olds 350, 2500 stall built 350 trans and a grand national 3:42 posi rear axel. My future plans call for a paint job, built Olds 455, 200R4 trans and an upgrade to a 3:90 gear. I currently have the 70 455 and 200R4 trans both of course are not built. Hope you enjoyed a little bit about my car, just found this site and was quite excited to join.

Welcome to the forum!
    My 84 Calais was exactly the same but had a 455, aluminum hood, core support, both bumpers, drums, radiator, intake and water pump. I also had just a heater box, manual doors, removed all the emissions and cruise stuff including the wire harnesses under the dash and hood along with the ECM and installed anon ECM kick panel